That was an intense HIT legs training session.  I literally felt like I was walking on a pair of wet noodles afterwards.  This time I stretched before and after working out.  But seriously my energy is sapped right now.  It’s a good kind of tired though. 

For several days before I was able to flip my schedule I went into a non healthy eating habit.  Candy, chips, carb overload, fast food… you name it.  The weird thing now is that I don’t really crave fast food anymore.  I was kind of reluctant to get some the other night and I’m paying for it today.  I have this light heartburn which was there throughout the workout but I’ll be able to get rid off it once I get back into the groove.

Now that I look back I basically excused myself from eating ‘right’ because of the weird sleeping cycles.  I’ve battled with this strange phenomenon for the longest time.  It would just ‘magically’ flip and my sleep would be disastrous.  Getting it back on track is a week-long venture.  For me this is a problem and I’m working on micromanaging my time so I get to bed on time.  I know a major factor is when I push myself beyond when I’m tired.  This in turn resets my internal clock.  It’s terrible I know but its been a habit.  It’s like trying to teach someone to not be angry.  A good example is overly aggressive dogs.  Random tangent.

Anyways,  I’m glad things are working themselves out.  I can get to sleep on time tonight and make the event I need to go to tomorrow.  I don’t think I can say this enough but I’m so exhausted right now. whew.

+-> on a quest for the holy grail of abs
Mick C.

